Sort:  

Mmmmmmm. Grapes.

Do you like them sweet or sour?

This question truly made me LOL.

For most of my life, I have loved, nice, delicious, plump, sweet grapes.

Now, at seven months pregnant, there is something about sour fruits (including grapes) that grapples me. It is kind of funny.

Of course, I know what you are referring too, but it just made me laugh that this whole pregnancy, grapes that kind of hurt your teeth, make you pucker, and make you squirm a little have been... enjoyable.

I wonder what that says about me... eh.

For folks that have been there, or nearby, it means you're pregnant. My ex was slightly pregnant (~10 months in. Yeah, I know) and sent me to the store for a specific ice cream flavor.

When I got there, that flavor wasn't available, so I got something similar.

When I got home, within minutes I fled back to the safety of the store, where I sought and found the manager of the Fred Meyer's, who upon hearing my sad and desperate tale gave me a tub of ice cream of my choice.

The pity in his eyes was palpable.

Edit: I think I survived with the free ice cream by adding a jug of dill pickles to the order.

Hahaha. Never have craved pickles. But, plums dried in salt. Mmmmmm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55