You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Steem-Tron Debate - How To Move On - A Plea To Both Sides

in #tron4 years ago

I’ve seen a reply, I think from theycallmedan, about possible solutions, one being moving at least a portion of the ninja-stake into SPS (Steem DAO) that I think offers a comfortable middle ground, but honestly I don’t see Justin cooperating at all at this point. Today, and over the weekend, there’s been a flurry of new info surface, ranging from exchanges beginning power downs, to claims being made that Huobi is accusing Justin of giving them script to run which contained a virus that triggered the power up to begin with.

I’m more inclined to believe they’ve realized he has to be cut loose, lest they all go down with him, but that’s just an opinion. None the less, I don’t think there’s a solution directly on the table that ends with Justin and Steem working together. I also couldn’t confirm it, but I’ve seen something claiming feds may be looking at Sun. Someone posted something about 301 Howard st being served by SFPD, which also included mention of the fbi and a list of others who may be turning eyes this way.

This doesn’t feel like a simple business deal gone awry anymore... not that did by much to begin with... it has personal and desperation woven into it now and the narrative is constantly updating.

Sort:  

Very interesting! I think your analysis as far as Huobi is spot on. It's hard to imagine that tech savvy exchange personnel, didn't understand what they were doing when they did.

As far as the FBI being involved, that's a completely new one on me, I'll have to look into that one!

This doesn’t feel like a simple business deal gone awry anymore... not that did by much to begin with... it has personal and desperation woven into it now and the narrative is constantly updating.

Couldn't have put it better myself.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49