You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Steem-Tron Debate - How To Move On - A Plea To Both Sides

in #tron4 years ago

@cryptogee,

Sorry I missed this post.

You and I are saying exactly the same things ... and no one's listening. Here's an interesting conundrum: With the new chain, Hive, everyone except Sun gets their stakes replicated. But Hive is not on any exchanges that I'm aware of and, I suspect, it will be a while before any major exchange would have them.

And, as of today at least, the largest STEEM whales are not powering down ... and if they try to power-down, they'll collapse the STEEM price and the value of their remaining stakes. So ... they're still going to have to "protect STEEM" lest they risk losing everything.

Respecting Hive, there's lots of tough talk but I suspect most Steemians will simply cross-post and wait to see what transpires.

I raise a glass in salute to your, as-always, flawless logic ... a thing of little value these days. No matter what, Crypt ... we'll always have each other. :-)

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55