Trouble Connecting Tron Wallet To Steem WalletsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tron3 years ago

I heard the news that you can now earn TRON with steem according to the release on @steemitblog in the article here, I noticed I already had some tron rewards pending and I wanted to claim it, but Its asked me to create a Tron wallet. I already have a TRON link wallet with TRON and a few TRX tokens in them that I would prefer to use to connect to steem

But I cannot see an option to connect an existing wallet,

I tried to create a wallet in STEEM wallet but it just keeps loading, I've tried on multiple browsers too to see if that was the issue and still nothing, has anyone else had this issue? How do you fix it?

STEEM on TRON

Now that the wallets are connecting can we also use STEEM on Tron? Would be great if we can set up some LP pools on JustSwap which I've been using my Tron wallet for and would like to be an LP provider if there is a possibility of this, if anyone can point me in the right direction, I would really appreciate it

Let's connect

If you liked this post, sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler and subscribe to my fanbase

Safely Store Your CryptoDeposit $100 & Earn $10Earn Interest On Crypto
ledger.jpgBlockfi.jpgcryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

Sort:  

You need to log into steem wallet with your posting key. Create a new tron wallet and download the pdf keys.

Copy the tron private key
go into your existing tronlink wallet and click on the wallet icon
click restore wallet and paste your key into the box
you'll then have both accounts ( Existing and new)
You can switch wallets just by clicking the wallet icon and choosing which you want showing

Thanks so much for the tips i'll try sorting it all out in a bit

Hi, I don't know if you got this sorted but I could not create a new Tron account unless I logged out and logged back in with my posting key. I don't know what to do with existing Tron accounts but thought this info may help you.

Yeah I had to logout with keychain and login with my actual keys to get the wallet sorted

Have you gotten anywhere actually claiming those Tron in the wallet? I receive my new rewards, but those rewards that were there originally I am unable to claim!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71