TRON: When the Altcoin Market Simply Makes Zero Logical Sense

in #tron6 years ago

As a mainstream financial analyst, I stand out among most of my peers as being consistently bullish on cryptocurrency and altcoin markets.

Indeed, had my story proposals been approved earlier, I would have written about bitcoin and other promising cryptocurrency tokens much more extensively. Still, I am grateful for the publishing opportunities that have been presented to me, and I've taken advantage of all of them.

That said, I have to admit...one altcoin just makes zero sense to me: TRON.


Now, I'm not saying anything unique -- Tron has puzzled many analysts and cryptocurrency investors. Off the top of my head, I can think of a few red-flags:

  • Tron founder Justin Sun lied about Jack Ma's involvement in the crypto sphere, among other things
  • Tron is headquartered in a rent-an-office suite as opposed to being a rapidly growing business stalwart
  • Tron's whitepaper plagiarizes in many instances word-for-word from Bitcoin's whitepaper
  • Tron maintains a troll army that spout non-sense to support their altcoin (you may encounter such trolls in the comments section below)
  • Tron's top investors/backers supposedly engage in rat-holing to prevent financial oversight/paying taxes

But there's one thing I can't deny...


...and that's performance! During the volatile days following the Consensus 2018 bitcoin conference, Tron has relatively kept its valuation elevated. Nearly everything else is extremely deflated.

Which again makes zero logical sense, although I suppose there is some psychology at play here.

Don't get mad at me, bro...this is just my opinion, but Tron moving higher is like good girls going after bad guys.

It's not intuitive until you realize that opposites attract...and that many girls have daddy issues.

So does Tron have daddy issues too? If so, that might be the reason to buy, even if everything else tells you to stay away!
Sort:  

I've never understood Tron either, I thought it would be a flash in the pan, yet it still has a market cap. Crazy world we live in!

Yes, Tron is unbelievable that it's held in the top 10 this long. Still no Analyst understands what they do. Their slogan is "decentralize the Internet".

"...still has a market cap."

Love this comment! :)

Also the number of comments on pull requests is very low. Either everyone agrees all the time, the devs are perfect, or no one particularly pays attention to what's going in the code base...

https://github.com/tronprotocol/java-tron/pulls?page=1&q=is%3Apr+is%3Aclosed+sort%3Acomments-desc

And when everyone agrees, that's the ultimate red-flag, because no one agrees on anything...especially in the dynamic crypto sector!

Tron "Decentralize the Internet" - LMFAO. Supposedly Tron's main net is set to release May 30th. This house of cards will have to show its hands or fold em'.

I hope so...Tron has a market cap of $5 billion, which is within 46% of Litecoin...Litecoin! I don't mind new entries in the blockchain, but this scam is ridonkulous.

Crypto is like the wild west right now. Everyone is making a run into untamed lands looking for riches. Application doesn't even matter at this point, it is all about claiming a piece of land during the rush. Even if the land is largely uninhabitable, the mere fact that more and more are moving west brings value to the "land". At some point we reach saturation and the pointless coins will go the way of the dodo. All people really want is privacy and easy transaction. Maybe Tron can fit that bill, but what even makes it any different than the other 10,000 coins? I think the first coin to merge/mass market quick private transactions that work seemlessly with existing payment systems wins in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41