You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its time to call out the trolls

in #trolls7 years ago (edited)

But the guys you are "enforcing" for are not doing steemit any favors...

Despite what your attempts to justify your actions or delusional paranoia might suggest, there is no such thing. The idea of using downvotes on excessively high paying posts to spread out the reward pool a bit in a decentralized and unmanaged way is mine and mine alone (though I'm happy to the extent that other might join me). I'm curious to see how things work out with more rewards freed up from being under the control of a few guilds, distributed daily a relatively few posts and/or hoarded by a relatively few favored authors. You do understand, I assume, that the mathematically-inevitable consequence of that process is that rewards are distributed by and to a larger slice of the user base, in a more organic and actual preference-driven manner.

How you could twist that into "enforcing" and "toxic" is beyond be, but I don't particularly care. I'm going to do what I do, and continue trying to make Steemit better.

Sort:  

Many of us can't wait for the day when guilds will no longer be necessary and I am hoping vote delegation will do it.

It looks like "enforcing" when it is selectively and arbitrarily applied.

Personally I like the occasional downvotes, it means I am testing boundaries, but when reasons are given that aren't applied universally, the reason them seems weak or canceled out.

The reasons given are applied as universally as practical, especially considering that this isn't anything close to a full time job. I look around time permitting and when I see something that looks excessive, I vote accordingly. IMO it is better to act sometimes to correct an observed problem than to submit to some made up and self-serving standard of absolutely universality and fail to act at all. I am also entitled, as we are all, to have and act upon my own personal opinions as to what degree of reward is excessive for what content and under which conditions. We all do the best we can with the resources we have available, and balancing between many complex considerations.

I can't argue with that...

But in this case, the police are looking out for their own self-interest. That's what governments do.

Many of us can't wait for the day when guilds will no longer be necessary and I am hoping vote delegation will do it.

What a load of unrepentant horseshit from someone who's taken in massive amounts of money in various redistribution/guild/curation schemes.

I knew youd make me break out curation cat sooner or later.

Interesting... I've paid out more than my entire account is worth currently, so calculate again

Gotta love curation cat!!!

@gavvet - You haven't "given out" more than you have taken in, unless you count clicking that upvote button as "Giving Out".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65