Sort:  

@Buttcoins would be one of the fastest person to see through TR's (diyscam) bullcrap. I am not holding my breath though :)

i could give two fucks about DIY or your little club. I have read extensively through your .sucks page.
if every picture of garbage of that ladies land or the poor couple that got duped is true....so be it...its more curious that the actual people effected are not the pursuers.
I see a sad dipshit being hounded by people taking glee in the hounding...most of who can only claim wrong doing by troy in that he deleted comments or banned them.
He is an easy target and you guys make a circle around him like a bunch of teenagers pointing and poking the retarded kid.
Have at it...i disengaged cause i moved in close...i made my assessment...i wrote to @oldcodge that a more worthy adversary was in order...and that people are doing way worse and fucking and scamming people way worse than him...and that i would even take part in that shift.
as on a level i admire the tenacity and hive mind of the group...i have definitely laughed. but to think you guys are protecting somebody from this guy is also laughable
i tried to explain that it was all unnecessary here on steemit...the blockchain does not allow anyone to hide...everything is out in the open.
all you are doing now is helping him by commenting, and i see others on steemit have noticed and started flagging for the trolling. this will happen more and more i assume.
you guys belittle steemit on your site.
thats what sucks to me.
the idea of steemit is actually the only thing i care about...maybe it will fail...maybe its a ponzi...but many here joined for the right reasons...for the idea of of a social media that benefits the users...that didnt make corporate fucks rich and dont force us to watch ads.
so yeah...id like to see you guys actually engage with the platform...not just be here to fuck with diy....
i wont hold my breath.
have at it. maybe everyone will love it...you guys will bring on the era of the troll club. what the fuck do i know. we will see how it goes.
p.s. your evidence locker is whack. if you actually want people to see what you see. there must be a much clearer breakdown of what troy is accused of.
and all these half baked things like the the 12 guage threat should not be used...because it is easy to see its wasnt a real threat and most people people backed in a corner would do and say worse.

buttcoins we will move on to someone else . AFTER Troy admits to all the deceit and dishonesty he has perpetrated over the years . We're just getting started here .

have at it. but you all better get smart. you are propelling him. his posts would never make that much money without all those comments

Actually buttcoins .sucks is not my website nor am I an active member on it. (Although I was at one point). I personally have no opinion about Steem It just as yet, I am just starting to explore it and making posts.

The guy that you say we pick on... well, if hundreds of people pick on one guy and find the time to create a website or 2 about him... don't you think it is very telling of how crappy that individual is? If that community that despises him were "trolls" in the real sense... don't you think they would go and stir crap and drama all over the place?

Anyway, my approach is through cartoon and parody videos... sometimes, it takes quite a bit of effort to produce.

i like your cartoons by the way...id upvote any made on other subjects im interested in.

Thank you, well, I am not a "professional" cartoonist... I just draw every now and then when I think of something that the audience may find funny. But by all mean, if you have a suggestion, I may be able to accommodate you for shit and giggles :)

well i think people will join something to join it. certain people like fucking with people...lot of members is not specifically showing that DIY deserves it. The site is funny...people could just as easily be attracted to that. What is your personal story with him? Did he do something specific to you?

People do not join the .sucks just to be a cool kid... If someone was to join and didn't have a personal context... they would get bored very quickly as they wouldn't really understand most of what is said...

I am actually one of the very first person that he called a "Troll" about 5 years ago... What got me the title was simply the fact that I was voicing my disagreement with his priorities and skill set. I decided to leave on my own term at that point.

We had a small group of about 12 people, using a software called PalTalk and we were pretty much meeting every evening (my time) or whatever time of the day for the others (some from Australia) and we had great times talking to each others, etc.. the subject of discussion varied greatly but pretty much surrounded our personal approach to off grid living, gardening, etc...

Of course every now and then, this guy was the subject of our discussions... about how he doesn't seems to do ANYTHING right... I mean absolutely not 1 thing done proper...

Anyway... that group became labelled as the "Trolls" of PalTalk... And TR (the initial of the name of the TheDIYworld's guy) realized that it was very profiting for him to create drama... So at one point, he created a "special" video asking people to KILL THE TROLLS... and then named the people that were part of the PalTalk group one by one.

Seeing my name there, I was less then impressed and decided to send him a Cease and Desist letter and to remove my name... Well, he decided to publish my letter instead of complying to it... stirring even more crap and drama...

That's the short version of the story.

Now mind you, even though I despise this guy with a passion, I have a good friendship with his sister and as far as I know, his mother think I am funny and a nice guy....

I hope this clears the things a little for you and understand that I am not a "Troll" just for the heck of being a troll.

thank you. that is the most reasonable thing i have read as of yet. Your story and how you explained it makes sense.
i truly wish to encourage you to use your skills here on other things too. sure some troy bashing will happen...but truly the steemit wont allow him to get far as he cant hide anything.
and id just like to see a better use be made of the site. cause as i mentioned i care about steemit...maybe my mind will change but i want quality content and real people to engage with about things i like.
because i have no history with the diy,,, it only interested me in the crazy popcorn world around him....but i ate the popcorn and am ready to move on.

@buttcoins Thank you for appreciating my story... In truth, you would get to realize that all those people on .sucks have their own story and given a chance they will gladly share it with you. But like in any community, some people are shorter temper then others or some people have a colorful way to make a narrative of their experience... Once you get to know the person, you understand why they may be very passionate about it... Sometimes, frustrations adds to it as well...

I will try to contribute to the Steem Community to the best of my ability as my interest grow into it... I have to be honest and say that my current knowledge of the community and all its ropes is still alien to me... But with time, things will become more clear :)

steemit is certainly a lot to take in. i like the transparency. check out the app page. lots of steem apps for everything. music, photos, videos, bloging tools. apps to watch others, apps to see who is watching you...the whole site is still in beta...so everyone currently can influence how it grows. also means it is still a bit clunky.
what i see is that if im wasting my time scrolling around social media...why not have it be on a social media where that scrolling helps me and the other members.
i see steemit as the long game. slow and steady...most people get bored because they think they are somehow gonna get rich quick.
troy will most likely fizzle...the only real money he made was because of all the comments and attention given.
the point is that quality content gets rewarded...there are cases where this is not the case...but for the most part shit content goes no where.

Interesting. I hope I may interject here on my defense.

There is no video and will not be any record of his claims because it never happened.

I never received such a letter from this guy or I would have it proudly stashed in my evidence locker with the rest.

My only guilt, as he says, is to block him.

Thats it.

The "kill the trolls video" was showing people how to hit the block button or something like that on YouTube because my subs were being harassed to no end.

All of that is public record on YouTube.

And you can go back through the comments and see dive crew's oh so innocent comments that got him banned.

I dont mind someone telling me how to do something right. I dont mind someone telling me off if I messed up.

But when it turns to harassment, I block.

Dive Crew got his feelings hurt and is crying like a little girl to this day.

Pull your pants up little man and grow up. (dive crew)

interesting. well...these guys are really after you. I have looked for clarity. i find it all a muddle. There is an immense amount of creativity and work that has gone into trolling you.
i just realized it was so far away from me...but honestly here on steemit...the whole troll world kinda works.
i start thinking the whole thing is an act. i think...im gonna create a world of trolls around me....pull up emotions and controversy. very effective here on steemit. maybe i can get them to make .buttsuck and they can attack me and i can defend myself. could you loan me some trolls?

Please have a read at how innocent dive crew turned me into the FBI for terrorism charges:

Then decide is this is the type of guy you want to be seen with in public. Remember on steemit platform everyone can see everything.

This is just a screen print of what he wrote on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39