You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trolls. It was definitely trolls.

in #trolls7 years ago

@buttcoins Thank you for your insights, I will definitely investigate those apps and also very likely their API reference. I am patient as far as the clunkliness is concerned.. As you said, it is Beta. But I got to admit that the "beta" part puzzles me a little... Does that mean that Steem will have a hard launch with a reset of SteemCoins? If not... then I guess it is not really a beta and it is more of a "Early release".

I personally do not see Steem as even a potential type of revenue. I have a good job that pays more then very well... So Steem is more of a hobby :)

Sometimes it takes quite a while for people to realize what is really going on behind the smoke and mirrors... this is why there is so many people trying to "point out" where the deception is located...

If I may ask, how do you get to 41 reputation? (mine is 25 at this point I believe)

Sort:  

well now you are a 27....congrats much of that is us interacting, you posting and people upvoting your stuff. basically your rep raises as you engage. its why troy was being helped by everyone commenting. the actually best tactic if you wanted to screw him...ignore him. build your own reps...and when you are high enough...go in and flag him. if you flag him now it will do little. when your rep is higher...it will have effect. engaging with him only helps him.
when i decided to go for steemit...i gave myself the challenge of one post a day. im just under a month of 1 a day. slowly but surely my rep raises. the more i engage with others...my rep raises. the more people like what i write and upvote or comment back...my rep raises.
@oldcodge asked why i even was bothering with him...i was trying to understand what was happening and i figured that being real and honest and all the back and forth...in the end would only help my rep.
honestly i get a kick out of trying to figure out what motivates people. i dont really get this DIY thing...but reading through .sucks and responding here was interesting.
i can tell there are smart folks on .sucks...i just couldnt and honestly still struggle understanding what i see as wasted energy. but what do i know.
i also have empathy for troy's human self. I have kids...i changed a lot from that...i dont know...i just feel sometimes we need space. and i lean in that direction.... that troy could be given some space and see if he tries anything after all of his talk of trying to do good by his kid and wife....just watch.
and just from a purely strategic reality...here on steemit...you are best to ignore him and let him flounder. you see absolutely everything...you must have noticed that part. you can look up every interaction i have ever had...every money transfer...every paying for votes reality...everything...it is all right there.
if you want to understand me...my post yesterday gives you an idea of where i am at as a human. https://steemit.com/blog/@buttcoins/theory-of-suck
i dont need your upvote...just if you were curious.

Thank you, yeah I figured out the reputation thing and how it works I think. And I also understand and agree with you at 100% with the interaction bit and there will be a remedy to that very soon :)

I did read your suggested post, well written :) You may not need my upvote, but I gave you one anyway :)

thanks for the upvote glad you liked...ha ha...your cruising now...already 28!

It's all about understanding the mechanics ;) Now that I start to have a reasonable grasp of what's under the hood... I will share that information with my friends :) We will all scratch each others back :)

I guess I will have to also post some content that is not TR related :)

I think I will post some terrain making for wargames, etc... :)

we have to do nothing. we do what we want or we don't.
happy scratching

im a bit drunk and i started making a draft of a post i think ill call.
playing nice with trolls --who don't want to be labeled trolls-- but love being called trolls.

It indeed seems that less will be more in the long run :) Thank you for the sound advice and you are welcome to participate in the scratch fest :)

i would like to ask you permission to use one of your cartoons images. i am just about to post it. i will just do it. if you do not approve i will remove if you ask me to.

Sir, you are welcome to use the cartoons. I am not one of those "copyright" zombie :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59596.75
ETH 2659.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45