You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its time to call out the trolls

in #trolls7 years ago

If anyone asked me if they should participate in SteemIt, I would say yes.

At this point, I don't even advise people to try steemit. The place is too stressful at the moment to invite people I care about, why would I want to show them this toxic environment...

I know that it's mostly down to a bear market, but that bear market is due to people who can't see the problems with their own actions or passivity. Knowing that the people who are gaining the most power on the platform are currently extorting that power at the expense of the community makes me wonder how long before we will see actual decentralisation... Because sending all the power to certain users so they can trend every day while users like karenmckersie who have put in day after day since July have been there just once... What reasons have I to not lose faith?

Sort:  

Tensions are building. I don't know, maybe a giant melt down will bring sanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66