My Eating Lifestyle Change, How Discovering Celiac Disease Changed my Life! for @averageoutsider

in #trojanwall6 years ago

My Eating Lifestyle Change, How Discovering Celiac Disease Changed my Life!


[Source(https://pixabay.com/en/blueberries-summer-fruit-fresh-healthy-s-864628/)

Making a committed lifestyle change when it comes to diet. And a very strict hard to stick to one at that. Is very expensive to start up.
After endless diets and exercises. And terrible obesity before and during my pregnancy affecting my ability to move painlessly around, I started eating superfoods only. And then I came to realise. Some of these superfoods were blocking the CBD-E receptors to my brain reducing the effect of my CBD medication for epilepsy and increasing my seizure load.

link
These specifically were things high in fibre and vitamin c. But they are widely also viewed as raw healthy vegetables etc. I am referring to lentils and legumes.
That's right pea and ham soup hummus beans and peas and peanuts.
Also Wheat! Yes, Gluten! That’s right I’m telling you one day your body's going to start to shit itself because you're fueling it with wheat-bix! And pasta and bread.
There are store bought gluten free options but they have sugar cane added to them instead of honey or maple syrup. Sugar cane is also something our bodies can’t process properly as we don’t need it!
I cut out these things and found afterwards that my bloating went down I lost weight like a normal person loses weight finally and my stomach stopped complaining regularly after meals of wind pains and indigestion, and constant hunger. But I was getting the runs!

link

I came across the subject and symptoms of a condition you develop at any age from constant gluten consumption… Celiac disease! Every symptom I used to have and another I was suffering Due to developing celiac disease (gluten intolerance and allergic reaction to) and that is lactose intolerance. I stopped drinking cows milk and products containing it. And switched to oat milk and voile no more diarrhea. However, I do get it if I stupidly eat anything containing traces of lactose.
By the way, soy is made from legumes so you might want to not drink that either.
In the end, I found there was bugger all I could get from the store that was paleo approved that tasted alright. Even meats because they were pasteurized gave of a living farm animals fur smell. GAG!

link

But I did find a passion in paleo desserts and soup. And bread.
Sure it cost me about $160 to get all the basics together. And then I had to go out and buy storage boxes and baking trays and cooking utensils and measuring stuff also. But now I just replenish an stock item when its used up!

There are so many recipes for paleo: yogurt ice cream, bread, subway rolls, loaves, cakes, muffins, biscuits, chocolates, condiments, spreads and more on the internet. Tried tested and reviewed! And after a while, you start to understand the pattern and freelance your own recipe ideas.

My latest invention was lemon cakes topped with lemon curd. Gluten-free lactose-free sugar-free soy free legume free lentil free grain free but not egg or nut free. As I find I can still process those things as long as the eggs are cruelty-free. As I am very sensitive to hormone changes in my body.


link
It's a tricky one to make this lifestyle choice and trust me it is a lifestyle change. I’m the only one in my family eating this way. And have to pre-pack my lunches and snacks and drinks before visiting.

link

I mean why make the change unless you need to when you can buy premade foods and pre-mixed sauces filled with msg instead. Unless you watch a special on celiac disease and it raises a fair amount of flags within yourself your not going to bother. Because that lifestyle is for uppetty mums who like to nazi their kids eating habits, and bag out Maccas! Well, I thought so too. Until I saw how celiac disease can affect children and how hard it is to diagnose because nobody ever thinks to check for it unless there’s a family history of intolerance. Hey if high blood pressure low blood sugar thyroid or diabetes or liver, kidney, lung, heart, or neurological or depression issues plague people you are directly related to getting blood tested for celiac disease as their diseases are all classified side effects of celiac disease.

What is celiac disease?:



I developed epilepsy when I was two. And before then was a very colicky and windy baby. Even after developing epilepsy I was plagued by uncontrollable self-soiling, even during high school! Did not ever mean to tell anybody that!


Dementia Iron deficiency anemia diabetes type 1 thyroid low blood sugar high blood pressure, obesity, lactose intolerance, epilepsy, infertility, vitamin and mineral deficiency's (relentless tooth decay), Gall bladder malfunction
, Juvenile idiopathic arthritis, dermatitis herpetiformis, chronic fatigue syndrome, liver disease, depression, anxiety, Every person in my family who has suffered any of these conditions is either still suffering or died1 But not one has sought a test for Celiac Disease... And doctors are incapable of understanding the cause of my generalised epilepsy or its interaction?
It's like they say the celiac disease is rarely diagnosed and usually only happened pon when testing for other issues which evade diagnosis.
Celiac Disease Source

What is a paleo diet?:


source
By @anonymummy

Sort:  

Wow @anonymummy ... you sure have had a lot of health issues. Hope your day is a healthy one.

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png
Delegate to @vis4 via SteemConnect:10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62