Don't Work Too Rigidly

in #triptolemus6 years ago

I consider it to be very easy in today's society to fall under the false influence surrounding the idea of failure and losing.

A lot of people believe that mistakes are bad and that it's bad to try something and fail at it.

We live in a world where people are constantly concerned with appearance and how people take their work.

The world of writing prompts and assignments. Bosses looking over your shoulders and other rigid forums from which to operate.

“A stumble may prevent a fall.” Gretchen Rubin

What many don't realize is that the way to create true innovation, true growth and true creativity is to move fast, break a lot of shit and fail a lot.

Failure has taught me far more than success has. Many world-class performs are introspective enough to realize this as well.

Failure produces the means by which you can learn, innovate and implement better future strategies.

If you always operate under overly rigid structures, then you will produce rigid work that lacks character.

I'm working on a creative project right now that I started today. Something that I think could create a MASSIVE value opportunity for me that will last for the long-term.

Something that I could use as a creative outlet and a sort of "portfolio" to showcase my work and potentially lead me into traveling more and doing more of what I love to do --> trading, investing, writing, reading, photos, videos, audience building...

These things may be in the near future for my life, provided I put the work in and make this thing a success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79