Kamakura Enkakuji-temple

in #tripsteem5 years ago (edited)

image

Kamakura Enkakuji-temple

Hello.

I will introduce Kamakura's Enkakuji-temple. It is near the northern Kamakura station and it will be visible as soon as it crosses the track of the train. 1282, the power of the time was opened by Zen teacher invited from China. It is the so-called Zen temple .

Is the most interesting thing Sanmon that is designated as an important cultural asset of the prefecture? It is a very respectable tree gate.

It is said that Sanmon is symbolic of esoteric "Sangedatsu". The gate is the Sanmon gate to remove the obsessive desire and lead to the sacred world.

There is Senbutsujo which is characteristic of thatched roof. Senbutsujo is the monk 's Zazen Dojo. Senbutsujo has a meaning of where to choose a Buddha. It was erected in 1699.

There was Jizo in a unique making hole.

I found out by chance.

Since it's a never-ending life keep trying one thing Unnecessary immovable flowers bloom, make fruits and fulfill your dreams
Quote: "願いに生きる"

Beautiful words make beautiful personality
... I was not saying greatly but I think that it is a wonderful temple to tell you a nice word.

I'd like to go again.

It is a goshuin.

Let's meet again!


Location information
● 日本、神奈川県鎌倉市山ノ内409 円覚寺



Kamakura Enkakuji-temple

This is posted on trips.teem

image

Sort:  

Nice to see someone interested in photography here. I run some photography contests with prizes and I'm sure that you could win one!

The latest is "The Mundane as Art...Stairs and there are 20 1 steem prizes.

I then create a cool virtual gallery to display the winners in. The entries so far in this round are not so great! :)

Nice to meet you! thank you for your comment.
A stairway contest, I will participate! I appreciate your kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69