The Cafe Apartment

in #tripsteem5 years ago

image

Whenever I go away I holiday, one thing I enjoying doing is to find a local cafe and spend an afternoon there not going anything at all. I had plently such opportunity at Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam as there was a whole block of building with just cafes. This was the Cafe Apartments.

Cafe Apartment is located at Nguyen Hue Walking Street which is a very wide pedestrian walkway. It was raining when I went and there were hardly any people around. I could image it being very busy when the weather was good as the area is quite central.

I hurried inside to get away from the rain and was amazed that that was so much to see. There are 9 floors in the block and I reckon between 3 to 7 cafes on each floor. You can see there are 6 units on each floor in the photo and there are 2 on the side. Not every unit is a cafe, some are used as workshops.

It was great exploring each floor and see how creative the owners were in desiging their cafes and the outside. I walked up floor by floor, and tried to get a glimpse of the inside of the cafes to see which one took me fancy. Quite a lot of them looked very inviting.


The building dates back to the sixties was was a bit worn out, particulary around the inner court area. Having said that, I liked the small details of the building very much.

In the end I choose a cafe which not only looked very inviting inside but also, I was attracted by its name. The seemed like a perfect place to spend an afternoon, especially when it was raining outside. It even had a small balcony and this is the view looking back down to the Nguyen Hue Walking Street.

I spent a very enjoyable afternoon thinking and dreaming inside Thinker & Dreamer and by the time I left it was dark already. The Cafe Apartment looked just as amazing at night time.


Location information
● 42 Nguyen Cu Trinh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam



The Cafe Apartment

This is posted on trips.teem

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87