First Trip To Seoul, South Korea #2

in #tripsteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Do you like shopping? In this post I’d like to recommend a shopping street popular with Korean teenagers in the Hondae area. My friends said that there are many groups of youngsters and individuals showing up on this street every weekend. Some groups do singing, dancing, and other performance. There were a lot of people in the audience watching.

This area has a lot of restaurants, cafes and cosmetic shops along the street. Every Saturday there's also a flea market.

The street gets busier as it gets later.

Today I met my friend, and she took me to taste Korean style grilled pork. We walked around here for about 30 minutes, just looking around. Finally, I found a restaurant that looked good. It had an all-you-can-eat 90 minute course. Look at this!! Are you hungry?

After enjoying the Korean cuisine, I spent some time shopping for a while because Korean cosmetics are very cheap. Don't miss it, you might be sad. I was full and lost some money on the cosmetics. Then it was time to go back to the hotel. See you next post.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan and Thailand.


Location information
● Hongik Univ. Station, Seogyo-dong, Seoul


First Trip o Seoul, South Korea #2

This is posted on trips.teem

Sort:  

Great photography! Really like it! I have shared some love with you from the MSP/PAL community from my Photoventure Photography curation ♥ Keep doing great work!

Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @noopu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.968 which ranks you at #4118 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 35 places in the last three days (old rank 4153).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 155 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks like a very colorful lively city with lots going on i am happy you got to see Seoul it is a nice city :)

It was really good expect I got allergy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh..really i hope you are ok now :)

Very great shopping street! Yeah! I love shopping, too. There are many interesting things to see and to buy..... I especially like the Korean cosmetics, too.

The Korean foods look delicious! And these make me feel hungry now....

Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

Cosmetics are cheap and a lot of discounts. I loved it. 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah! That's great! I love it, too! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74