My Personal Aspects of The Hindu Javanese Masterpiece 'Prambanan'

in #tripsteem6 years ago

image

Today, I would like to share a post about a unique and well-known temple from the heart of Java Island, Jogja. In steemit, I started to share about my travel blogs and senses of artworks. Last week, a witness friend @snackplus commented on my post about Sihanoukville and gave information about @trips.teem . I am learning lots of stuff on Steemit platform everyday and gladly continuing on this way. So then, I decided to share this post from en.tripsteem.com to give support to it. I wish you enjoy my post.

Prambanan Temple Complex is probably one of the biggest reason that why you want to visit Java Island for a touristic trip.
When I saw the pictures of this place at first, suddenly a Tool Band song started to play in my head. I am a big fan of Tool and I always dream about ancient pure civilizations living their life in a regular goodness way when I listen to their music. But for Prambanan, I especially fictionalised 'Jambi'. (Later, I found out that it is a city on Sumatra Island of Indonesia also. I wonder why and need more information.) That is to say, I visited this place because I wanted to live a song day that makes me feel like a live combination of musical notes.

These are some worthy photos from the temple complex for me. All of these artworks are about 1100 years old, there are also hundreds of similar artworks like these and it is unbelievable...

Number 1 - After the entrance, this highly tempting view gave me a warm welcome. This was just like I see on postcards.

Number 2 - Then you see this breathtaking beauty standing in front of you. (One of the 3 big temples on the area, this one is dedicated to Shiva.)

Number 3 - A simpatico human carving on the walls of the temple which is dedicated to Brahma. (This one can be a very nice logo)

Number 4 - On the walls of Candi Garuda(a smaller temple), carvings of heaven birds under the trees called Kalpataru.

Number 5 - A part of Vishnu temple from the stairs of Candi Shiva.

Number 6 - Another beautifully detailed rock carving sculpture from Candi Bubrah. (on a different area of thr complex)

Number 7 - And of course, me rocking on these historical and peaceful rocks of Candi Wisnu. Great feelings...

Let's make the final with the lovely lyrics whispering in your ear:
'Shine on forever
Shine on benevolent sun
Shine down upon the severed
Shine until the two become one!'



My Personal Aspects of The Hindu Javanese Masterpiece 'Prambanan'



This is posted on trips.teem

image

Sort:  

Thanks~@hickasaman~ Let's make good platform ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48