A day well spent with Nature

in #tripsteem5 years ago

image

Hi Friends

Holiday are meant to be fun and an opportunity to spend some quality time with family. Last week I travelled to my home town for couple of weeks with my wife and kid. This trip was for 5 days days and I had awesome time there. Out of these 5 days I managed to spend a day at my farms and sharing some of the nice photos here which I hope you will like it.

I am a nature lover and whenever I get time to spend with nature, I enjoy and make the most out of it. In my childhood when I was living with my parents, I used to visit my farms almost daily and I know a lot about farming too. I feel the time spend with nature is always awesome.

I went to farms with my son and we both spend whole day there. We carried all the necessary things like water and food etc but I did not required food as I ate a lot of cucumber and melon etc.


Its mango season and trees are filled with mangoes. Below are the photos showing it-

Mango Trees are flooded with lots of mangoes and I can even catch or pluck from the ground.



This Jawar farming which is over a month old and will be used to feed cows.

Wheat crops have been cut for the season and need to get it done using thresher machine and tractor.


Here are the fields of cucumber and melon etc.

Melon-

I plucked some cucumbers -

Cow is walking around and eating grass-


This field is for corn but crop is not yet ready and it will take over a month.


This the crop of Mung Beans (known as Moong Dal in Hindi). This is ready and we need to pluck all within few days.

I plucked few beans and messed using hands and you can see this-


This is water melon field. A closure look at watermelon plant.

Within a week these will be ready to eat.


Now cow is back at her place is too hot and sunny.


My son along with his friends- having a good time here. He always join me when I come here and he likes knowing all about it.

This is my bike and I along with my kid and 2 of his friends came from house to farms on it.


So the day was fantastic and since I on leave only for few days could not visit again due to shortage of time. I am again planning to visit next month and will click more photos which will share in another post.

I feel time spent with nature is great fun trip and I always ensure not to miss this fun whenever I visit my parent's place. I try to have some time to stay away from the fast city life.
I hope you enjoyed all these photos and I will try to share more when I visit again.

Thanks and have a great day ahead.


Location information
● Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India



A day well spent with Nature

This is posted on trips.teem

image

Sort:  

like those pictures! it reminds me about my childhood that I spent most of time in my grandparents farm

Glad that you liked. Spending such time is always fun and memories for lifetime.
Thanks for stopping by @gotlius

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72