MY TRIP TO CHINA

in #trip6 years ago (edited)

Through my years I have traveled a lot but this trip was really unique from all the other trips. I think this is because china has got a really long history behind it and there is culture to be seen in every aspect of their life.



In this image we can see the view shanghai city from the Oriental Pearl Tower. I think Shanghai is a truly amazing city.

First my 30 classmates, 3 teachers and I started the trip of with a 13 hour flight to Beijing and then a further domestic flight to Dongguan where my classmates and I met our homestay families. I think this was the most exiting part of the trip as we could experience a lot of the Chinese culture through just living in a Chinese family. In Dongguan we visited a lot of schools were we performed the Haka as we came from New Zealand and had to represent the New Zealand culture to them.
The trip then continued to Shanghai where we went to the Fudan University and studied chinese. In Shanghai we have also been to a lot of museums and Disneyland, as expected Disneyland was very crowded.





This is the hotel were we stayed at!

The last stop was in Beijing where we saw a lot Chinese culture and history, such as the great wall and the forbidden city. The only problem with Beijing was that the bus rides always took a long while because of the traffic problem.



Here we can see the temple of heaven which we also went to. Overall the trip was really fun and I managed to see a lot of cultural differences as expected. I think if I had the opportunity to go to china I would love to go again as there is
still much to see !!!

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77