Beautiful Trip

in #triplast year (edited)

I have always loved mountains. There is something about their majestic beauty and serene silence that draws me to them. That's why I decided to visit arc, a small village perched on the highest peak of the Alps. I wanted to see the world from a different perspective and challenge myself to reach new heights.

I packed my backpack with the essentials: water, snacks, camera, and a warm jacket. I took a train to the nearest town and then a bus to the base of the mountain. There, I met my guide, a friendly local named Marco who had been living in arc for years. He told me that the village was founded by a group of monks who sought solitude and peace in the wilderness. They built a small monastery and a few houses around it, using stone and wood from the mountain. The village had no electricity or running water, but it had a charm and a spirit that was hard to find elsewhere.

Marco and I started our hike up the mountain. The trail was steep and rocky, but the views were breathtaking. I could see the green valleys below, dotted with farms and villages. I could also see the snow-capped peaks of the other mountains, shining in the sun. The air was crisp and fresh, and I felt a surge of energy and excitement.

We reached arc after about three hours of hiking. The village was even more beautiful than I had imagined. It was like stepping back in time, into a fairy tale. The houses were small and cozy, with colorful flowers and herbs growing in pots and baskets. The monastery was a simple stone building with a wooden cross on top. A few monks greeted us with smiles and offered us some tea and bread.

I spent the rest of the day exploring the village and talking to the locals. They were very kind and hospitable, and they shared their stories and traditions with me. They told me that they lived in harmony with nature and with each other, following the teachings of their faith and their ancestors. They also told me that they enjoyed watching the stars at night, which were brighter and clearer than anywhere else.

I felt a sense of awe and gratitude for being able to witness such a place and such a way of life. I realized that arc was more than just a village on top of a mountain. It was a sanctuary, a haven, a miracle.

I took many pictures of arc, but none of them could capture its true essence. It was something that had to be experienced firsthand, something that had to be felt in the heart.

The next day, I said goodbye to Marco and the villagers and thanked them for their hospitality. I started my descent down the mountain, feeling sad but also happy. I knew that I would never forget arc, and that it would always inspire me to seek new horizons and new adventures.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43