Ursula LeGuin: A legend that will be greatly missed

in #tributes7 years ago

Ursula LeGuin was an American novelist some of whose works i stumbled on growing up. She passed away on the 22nd of January;her earthsea trilogy was among the best books I've read.
leguin.jpg
Now,I'm a 22-year-old who didn't read much as a child,but when i watched the animated movie tales from earthsea,i really enjoyed it. So my mum took it upon herself to try and find out more about it since i loved it so much and wanted to watch it whenever I was home for the holidays.
To find out the 1st of the trilogy books( the word of unbinding)was published in 1964-way before my mum was born,let alone me is mind-blowing.
I don't know how a book written so long ago could spark such imagination in the minds of kids in my generation,but I'm grateful i got to read about the trilogy series.
I didn't know much about her until i saw the notification on my phone that she was gone,i then googled about her and found that she been writing a long time,like a really long time. To say she was a good writer is an understatement;I've adored her a really long time.
OBIT-LEGUIN.jpg
Ursula LeGuin: October 1929-January 2018
Rest in peace ma'am,you are an inspiration to generations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69