Feeling Bereaved Today - Esteem Exclusive

in #tribute6 years ago

I got up this morning with plans to get one of my scripts filmed, only to hear that my aunt had passed on, out of breathlessness in the wee hours of the morning. It's really shocking considering that she wasn't ill nor did she show any danger signs. She just got up at night and complained that she couldn't breathe. The next thing, she was gone before she could even get medical help.

image
Source

I wasn't expecting anything of this magnitude, so it has more or less disrupted my thought process. I've been trying to resolve the whole issue in my mind since morning, just to feel a bit better and not as cloudy as I feel right now. I've had to put myself together to render out my thoughts in this note. It has taken me well over 6hrs to write this short piece. I'm really trying to come to terms with all that has happened.

image
Source

At this point, all I would like to say is Aunty, we will miss you. You were a pillar in the family and supported everyone the best way you could. When bad things happened, you always appeared in a jiffy, just like we can also be confident that you'll show up at our happy celebrations. We were alike in many ways, but didn't agree on many things, even then it was never taken personally. Life would definitely be different without you. I'm deeply saddened today and miss you always.

Sort:  

I am so sorry for your loss Kemmy. I guess God had something else planned for her in heaven. May you & your family find peace and comfort that surpasses human understanding. Hugs

Thanks Elsie, your words really mean a lot to me. She wasn't old or sick, so I really felt the shock. I guess, I'm putting myself together bit by bit. Thanks again.

“Cheer up. Your aunt wouldn’t want you to be sad.”

I hope that the love and support from your family and friends, including me, gets you through this time.

Thanks @ungiveuper. I really appreciate your support at this time of loss, pain and doubt. I'm deeply consoled by hands of fellowship you've extended. Thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46