You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chicago Louie gone – he passed over today

in #tribute7 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry for your loss. The little furries make our lives so much better and it's sad when they pass.

Your quote about helping them at all times resonates with me. I have 2 cats, the youngest has a spine injury from when he was a kitten and I 'm currently posting about his journey of getting acupuncture and laser therapy. You really do need to help them and sometimes that means doing things that they don't enjoy, like having to keep a bandage on a wound or the much hated travelling to the vet. If it came to a point where nothing could be done for Teddy and he was in pain I would have him pts so that he would not suffer.

Having a pet means you have to be the parent and make difficult decisions. But they bring so much joy to our lives and I couldn't imagine not having my cats.

Your pup might mourn his friend. You may see him laying about for a while. Growing up we had a Boerbul ( Mastiff type dog) who lost her Scottie friend and when she was mourning she went in search of a new friend, jumping the fence and bringing home 2 live chickens and then eventually a kitten of her own.

Sort:  

you are right I do see a change in my dog..it is so cold here..when it warms up I suspect he will wonder why Louie is not outside

Just give him lots of loves and treats. Seeing a dog mourn for his friend is heartbreaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45