A Tribute To My Lovely Father

in #tribute6 years ago

IMG_20171106_071221.jpg

November 3rd, a day I will always remember in sadness. It's been a few days Dad, but I don't think I have accepted that i won't see you again. This is not how I imagined you leaving us at all and it pains me to realize that you won't be there for us your children to take care of you after struggling to bring us up, that you won't be there to carry your grandchildren.

Recently, I have been going down memory lane and I am proud that I was given the opportunity to call you my Father. A man who loved his family deeply, A man who worked hard to take care of his family, A man who brought us up in the way of the Lord, A man who was always willing to lend a helping hand, A husband, A father, A friend, A man who was and is my number 1 role model. I never thought there was anything you couldn't do if you wanted to Dad, well except avoid death.

There are so many memories to speak about but that would need more than a book to write it in. Although I remember whenever you take us out in your Santana car when we were younger, you would put in a west life CD and right now I think two parts of a verse of one of the songs describes what the one's you left behind feel.

The first part says "If only you could feel the tears in the world you left behind", a lot of tears has been shed and are still falling since your demise Daddy because a lot of us can not still believe that such a thing has happened and it is the only way we know how to mourn.

The other part says "Once again I've come to realize your a loss I can't replace", you are irreplaceable Dad, If you were not, people aside from your family would not feel so much sadness and grief at your demise but that is not so because you are one of a kind and we are all sad that this one of a kind man was taken from us.

I am writing this tribute with tear filled eyes and a heavy heart, but the Lord comforts me daily with thoughts of the life you have lived, a life worthy of emulation. I believe above all things that you are in the Lords bosom and I only ask for you to watch over your family.
I LOVE YOU DAD.

Rest in peace Daddy till we meet to part no more.

Daddy's Girl
Ekpunobi Adaora

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85