My weekend away; a busman's holiday with music and comedy

in #tribfest8 years ago (edited)

On Saturday I boarded the Pride of Rotterdam for a seagoing festival. Bands on the crossing from Hull to Rotterdam, and a comedy club, complemented the consumption of alcohol perfectly. And I was in good company, with many old friends from the biking community. 

Sunday saw us on a coach to Amsterdam. We visited the Amsterdam Icebar where I drank sambuca in -10 degrees, nothing to anyone who has ever had a drink in the bar of the old RRS Discovery, or, for that matter, the current one.

The coach "trip" back to the ferry was amusing, as I watched a number of fellow passengers interact with the many bridges and tunnels which whooshed up at us during the 90 minute drive. Oh how we laughed.

Back on the ferry and more music and comedy, not all of which was in the comedy club, and lashings of alcohol; the joys of not having to drive in the morning.

Oh dear