You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fate Or Free Will: Who Am I Really?

in #tribevibes5 years ago

I don't think it's a cop out, since you go pains to explain how you arrived at the decision that you could not be sure in such a coherent way! I loved Sansas comment. It was acknowledging that despite what had happened to her, she still had power to be the person she was and to live her life according to her will. Whilst many of those life events may have been outside her free will, they shaped her and she ultimately decided who she was going to be.

I loved Heinlein as a kid, I should go back and read them. You have had such an interesting life and studied so many interesting things... regrettably, I never moved away from literature and wish I had have!

I accidentally went to a psychic healer yesterday which has left me contemplative over a few things, particularly nurture, nature and fate.. all the unconscious choices we make can feel like destiny, the ways in which we respond to our nurture. What choice do we have, but to see those things in retrospect, consider who we are now, and move forward with determination to be the best we can be?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24