You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sigil For A Wedding Present, Part 5

in #tribevibes5 years ago

Your work is simply beautiful. Thank you, again.. In the middle of a sea of "heavy" posts, I saw your beacon of hope and light and JOY that simply reinforces the knowledge change is not only possible, but certain, and that we can channel it in the loveliest of ways.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

why thank you @artemislives! I really appreciate the good tidings... honestly - it helps me so much to have someone out there respond to my work... it falls on deaf ears here where I live - but that's just my path. I have to live where I live- but definitely need that affirmation that someone "gets" it - truly... I believe that we just have to keep our chins up and keep striving for perfection in this world, despite how grim it looks - just keep putting our best foot forward, no matter what...

I went for this whole past year practically with artist's block just because I know too much about what is going on and I just felt that what could my tiny contribution do? Finally, after the accident, when I was stuck in that hospital bed, making sigils for my own healing - I realized that that was the false idea -

I realized that I have to put my contribution out there - because the world wants me to think that what I have to say does not matter but that is simply not true. Each one of us has within us the spark of the living Creator... and it is our duty to contribute it, however we can, whenever we can...because when we pass from this world to the next we want to know that we did everything we could here...

sorry if this is too heavy, but it's what I live with every day when I have to throw away a plastic package or get gas for my car or contribute in anyway to this system of death we live in in the USA - but that's why I put my artwork up on Steemit - to just have a little interaction with another human being from the creative standpoint about saving the world... even if it is just through the uplift we each receive from the communication with one another.

Here I sit, in my boyfriend's house, he's at work and I am sitting here with no vehicle, healing from the accident, and I am working on the homesteaders coop again today, I guess. I got an intuitive thought this morning to redraw all the sigils for the coop instead of trying to use technology to fix my old photos... I feel like I am in slo-mo and maybe I am - can't get home to the studio to work on the paintings - maybe its' making me more grateful for what I do have - being without having everything I want at my fignertips every moment - but again - thank you for your sweet comments.

By the way, I did check out your store - Thailand must be a wonderful place to live... I am guessing. Peace...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74