Who are we?

in #tribesteemup5 years ago (edited)

We don't know who we are.

God says we are His/Her sons and daughters, that have forgotten that they are God themselves.


How can we be God, we may ask yourself.
But seriously: How can we not?
Is there anything else but God?

The islamic most important mantra is:

'La Ila ha Il Allah': There is no God but God.

And if there is no God but God, everything just has to be included.
There is no way that anything can exist outside His/Her loving consciousness.
So we, too are God.

The equivalent of the Islamic mantra is one f the most important Jewish mantra's, that has the same meaning but says it slightly different, which makes it all the more clear:

'Sh'ma Yisrael Adonai Eloheinu Adonai Ecḥad - "Hear, O Israel: the LORD is our God, the LORD is One.'

If God is One, then just the same everything has to be included. We are all just 1+1+1!
There is no second to the one there is, there are only different appearances, like the same mantra appears differently in Judaism then In Islam.
God just speaks One language, the language of Love.
That language speaks through us if we let it.

Love Clara @wombloom

logo4.png

I am a proud member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

LOGO-bg-wh-no-outline.jpg

Sort:  

I believe I've discovered the answer to your statement. We truly are the Gods, possessed by Spirit. The language of love is mathematical. <3


Let me know what you think. It is is a 21 min animated thesis of mine.

if we are all gods in our own right?then what a messed up moron that being must be.

Yes. It's about waking up. Without doing that things are indeed pretty messed up.

Shema is a prayer.. that recognizes there is plural gods.. but we worship as one.

Socrates said: "what is God I know not; what God is not I know." Interesting concept.

We become gods when we raise children, to them we are gods.

Good thoughts, can see what you're trying to state.

There would indeed not be an 'I' to know God once we are awake. Why 'prayer' would recognise there are plural Gods evades me. I do believe God has many faces and names.

Because in prayer can recognize the 8 are androngynous. You're correct one can never be illuminated with "i" but we never can become God, as the ether is connected to the source which we cannot ascend above nor live without it.

I don't know what you are trying to tell me that in prayer we can recognise the 8 are androgynous. I am not familiar with that concept of prayer. In my definition you can pray to whatever you like, which ever form or name you prefer but it always reaches the one God if it's done with true Love in our hearts. So you believe that we can not become God, because we are of a substance that depends on it but is not it?

For now lets forget about the 8, its irrelevant. Because, you already understand the idea.

What is meant by we can never be God, is that we are created to become masters of our own lives.. gods which is a reflection of God. As if to say, the spark within us self realizes it's source.

Our ether comes from Ohr Ein Sof, which transcends above all life/ creation. We cannot ever be Ohr Ein Sof (through our works, because we already are.. we just return to the source)

Yes. That makes sense, we already are.

So much yes to this!
I had the most interesting conversation on a park bench many years ago. A Christian missionary was trying to convince me to convert. By the end of the conversation I had him admitting that we were all god, for god was truly omnipresent.

Oh, that must have been an interesting conversation indeed! I just saw that Ajeet Kaur has an album called indigo sea, now I see your steemit name is indigo ocean, while this morning I was reminded I am an indigo child! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99