Travel: Benissa coast ( Spain), treasure spots.

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Hey there!

On invitation of my mom and her husband I traveled to their home in Spain.
I've been here before but it strikes me every time how beautiful this coastline is here!
It's very special because there is an eco-path that goes all a long the coast in this area and comes across many pine- and olive trees, with a spectacular view on the ocean.
Can you see the wooden railing a long the coast line? That's where the path is. It's 8 km long and it's a wonderful walk.

IMG_9922.JPG

See the olives hanging in the tree?: (Don't try them fresh, they're really bitter 😉)

IMG_3872.JPG

View of the sea through the cypress trees, it's a pitty you can't smell the fresh sea air and pine essence lingering in the warm breeze:

IMG_9826 3.JPG

Part of the path:

IMG_4925.JPG

On one of my walks on the eco-path, I came across this lovely little hotel/restaurant, that I want to show you because it is absolutely charming:

IMG_4254.JPG

It's called:

IMG_6241.JPG

It looks so cozy on the outside, I wonder what the rooms look like inside:

IMG_4282.JPG

IMG_6757.JPG

There's a restaurant with a seating area inside and outside.

IMG_1074.jpg

The swimming pool looks very inviting, I wish I was staying here.

IMG_8502.JPG

Not a bad view from the terras:

IMG_4806.JPG

What's also great about this place is that there is a pier with steps in to the sea, the water is a little calmer here then out in the open, because of the pier.

IMG_2950.JPG

IMG_9524.JPG

A wonderful place really!

My favourite beach in that area is La Fustera.

IMG_4355.JPG

A small beach bar with a big Buddha which makes the whole place zen!

IMG_4504.JPG

The small beach is situated between two mountain walls, which makes it less windy and warmer then other beaches here. It is well loved so sometimes a little busy.

IMG_2391.JPG

IMG_2691.JPG

The water is beautifully clear.

IMG_5816.JPG

My new friend:

IMG_9660.JPG

I hope you got a good impression of this heavenly Benissa coast area.

I'm traveling back to Holland now, till next time!

Have a great day!

Clara @wombloom

logo4.png

I am a proud member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

LOGO-bg-wh-no-outline.jpg

Sort:  

You were in Spain, it does look beautiful that part of the coast, glad you have had a wee holiday and love all the photos xx

Thanks! Yes, I really needed one. It's a wonderful place to be if you ever go to Spain. xx

I am in the south of Spain in the mountains between Granada and the coast, have never made it up to Benissa though xx

Oh, that's exciting! Are you still traveling in your truck?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87