Today's treasures on my nature walk: a beautiful feather, oyster mushrooms and wild horses!

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Today's treasures on my nature walk: a beautiful feather, oyster mushrooms and wild horses!

Nature never bores me. It just is the ultimate entertainment.
A ceiling with changing shapes and colours. The light on the landscape also changes constantly and there's so much to see!
All kinds of things in their natural evolving proces. Beetles doing their work, rolling little balls out of pooh! New leaves growing on trees. Other leaves have fallen off. A tree fell down but manages to live on horizontally. Rainwater having created all kinds of fascinating artwork in the soft sand that is like skin to the touch when wet.
And sometimes it also holds presents for me. A few ripe bramberries are usually waiting for me at the same spot on my walk. But today I found something else.

First I came across this beautiful feather of a bird of prey. Does anyone know which kind of bird it belonged to?

IMG_9015 2.JPG

Then I spotted these edible mushrooms growing on a decaying tree trunk: oyster mushrooms.
Don't worry I used all my senses before cooking them up. Thye look the same, smell the same and feel the same as the ones I buy in the store. But I believe they might be a bit tastier.

IMG_7370.JPG

Only two were good for my consumption though, the others were subject to other creatures 'evolving processes'. The underside of most of the mushrooms were covered in small beetles who also enjoyed eating oyster mushrooms. And some bigger creature had taken a bite out of the the right cluster of mushrooms already, as you can see on the picture.

IMG_1117 2.JPG

On I went with my feather and two mushrooms, feeling rich.
I sat down to meditate in a quiet spot when I spotted the wild horses:

As you can see the heather is in bloom. It has been a very dry summer out here so parts of the heather are brownish but still quite a lot have opened their many, small purple flowers.

I hope you enjoyed walking with me.

If you did please upvote and follow for more.

Lots of Love Clara @wombloom

logo4.png

wombloom is a proud member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

That was a lovely walked. Sounds relaxing to me. Thanks for taking us to your walked : )

they are real treasures you found and encountered for sure, I would love to see horses in the wild one day, thank you for sharing this with us all xx

Thanks! Yes, they are soooo lovely and they smell great too! I hope your wish to see wild horses will come true!

It must be lovely to casually encounter horses just like that, they are very beautiful animals!

Thanks for sharing that video @wombloom!

Yes, it is wonderful!

Congratulations @wombloom! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77