Test: Making coconut yoghurt from coconut milk and a scoop of store bought coconut yoghurt.

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

I had read somewhere that you can make your own coconut curd and I was really excited about that as the coconut curd from the store is a little pricey and there is added dextrose in it, which I don't like very much.

There were two ways to make it. One was with two capsules of probiotics stirred through the content of a coconut milk tin.
The other was with a scoop of store bought coconut curd which contains yoghurt culture.
As I couldn't get my hands on suitable probiotics easily I went for the scoop-of-store-bought-coconut-yoghurt-method.

This is what happened:

I started out like this:
Two packets of coconut milk, a glas jar with a loose lid and some store bought coconut yoghurt.

IMG_0404.JPG

I added the content of the two packets to the glas jar and added a scoop of the store bought coconut yoghurt to it:

IMG_0427.JPG

Put the lid on the top and found a safe place outside of the fridge for it:

IMG_8793.JPG
This was the day before yesterday afternoon. I have stirred ( and tasted) it a little since then.

Now, this afternoon, 48 hours later, the content of the jar looked like this:

IMG_4404.JPG
Nice and bubbly.

And...thick!!!

IMG_8151.JPG

A little tangy and oh so creamy! Don't you just want to taste that???

It's nice with fruit and honey, or as a substitute for sour cream in cooked food.

It's even better then the store bought version!
Keep it in the fridge after it has turned in to yoghurt.

IMG_7772.JPG

The last two strawberries from the garden, floating in a creamy sea of white... yumm!

It was a fun project to do, like magic! Want to try it? Do it! It was so easy!
I hope I inspired you!

Lot's of Love Clara @wombloom

Don't forget to upvote! ;-)

I am a proud member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

xx

Sort:  

Oh I need to try this!!!! So good!!

Yes, it is even better then curd from cow milk, not kidding!

Oh thanks or sharing this... been wanting to make it for ages!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42