Gifts of nature and apple sauce recipe!

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

I went apple gathering today! That's right, I didn't even have to pick them they were all just laying in the grass, waiting for me to make apple sauce from them!
There are a few apple trees in a public picnic area in nature, nobody seems to be interested in the fallen apples. Which means more apple sauce for me!

IMG_5002.JPG

And I also picked a lovely pink rose from the garden to make my altar pretty.
One of the things I love most about making apple sauce is the way it smells in the house when you cook it because of the added cinnamon.
In Holland apple sauce is eaten a lot by people and especially children. In fact some children don't even want to eat anything if it hasn't got apple sauce on it. So what can you serve it with? Everything! lol.
I am going to show you how to do it, if you don't know already, as it's soooo easy.

Wash your apples, I used about five of them, you don't even have to peel them, but cut the core and the bad spots out, if there are any.
Put a small layer of water in a pan.

IMG_1306.JPG

Put your cut up apples in it and add a lot of cinnamon!

IMG_7996.JPG

Boil it for about twenty minutes, or longer if you like it very mushy. I like mine with a few chunks in it.
And then you have a pot full of steamy apple sauce, smelling deliciously of cinnamon!

IMG_4976.JPG

I prefer the apple sauce cooled. And I am adding it to my banana pancake in the morning as a topping. Very yummy and somehow it makes the pancake easier to digest.

IMG_1138 2.JPG

Enjoy!

Love Clara @wombloom

I am proud to be a member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

LOGO-bg-wh-no-outline.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48