Frostiness!

in #tribesteemup5 years ago (edited)

This week was the first frost that lasted past the nighttime through the morning. Because my stove took some time to heat up the house, I went for a walk to look at this frozen world, taking my camera with me. Wrapped up in warm coat, woolen hat, shawl and gloves I breathed in the fresh air. It was misty and....cold. Somehow the world can seem a little more distant when it's cold. Distant but beautiful...

IMG_2096.JPG

IMG_2089.JPG

On to warmer places:

IMG_2094.JPG

I wonder if this frozen puddle makes ice sounds at night.
IMG_2091.JPG

I 'm all into winter right now and have become inspired by listening to the sounds the thick ice in Sweden makes at night, recorded by Jonna Jinton:

Was that magical?

Love Clara @ wombloom

logosteemit.png

Happy to write for tribesteemup, see what else we have in store for you:

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51