Did you know Katy Perry was body shamed off of sesame street?

in #tribesteemup5 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I love to watch celebrities perform on sesame street. For me when they perform in sesame street that means they passed the test for being amongst the coolest artists. In the old days there were Stevie Wonder and little Richard among others. Adam Sandler, Whoopi Goldberg, Robin Wiliams and many others also shared their talents with the children in sesame street. And so did Katy Perry. I don't know what it is exactly about her, but I like her. She makes quirky and arty videos and when I want to dance something out I often turn to her songs. So I was happy to see she also performed on sesame street, another sign that she was the shit. But now I found out that her performance was never aired because some frustrated parents complained to sesame street that her cleavage was upsetting their children. ( Projection. You think?)

This was Katy Perry's banned video, where she is singing with Elmo:

I was happy to find that she didn't take this laying down. ( Though she responded respectfully to Sesame street) She appeared on 'Bronx beat' where she put things right with the very cool Bronx ladies hosting the show, who clearly tell the library girl with the Elmo shirt with enormous cleavage impersonated by Katy Perry, never to feel ashamed of her body! Woohoo!

Go to 3 minutes for the part with Katy Perry:

Love Clara @wombloom

Happy to write for Tribesteemup

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50