A holi-day

in #tribesteemup5 years ago (edited)

Wow, I felt totally dreamy today. All over the place in a nice way. I guess it has something to with the point in my moon-cycle I'm at.
Luckily it's holiday time, so it's ok to be a little flaky and I went to Nijmegen for a therapy session and to take my handmade Jappa Mala's to a new age shop over there, that sells them for me.

I decided to sit down at pretty much the first cafe I came across. It was called 'The viking' I wanted to relax after my therapie session, and still needed to label my pouches with my brand and webadres to promote websales before I went to drop the mala's off at the shop. What better way to do that then sitting in the sun while having and Indian detox. An interesting warm drink with orange, lots of turmeric ( yellow powder) , black pepper and a cinnamon stick. Just what the doctor ordered, hmmmm.

IMG_3073.JPG

I had been making mala's for a few days now, having beads rolling around everywhere in the house as I tried to finish my old stack instead of ordering new ones, it was a lot of counting to get to the 108 beads you need for a proper mala.
And I'm pretty satisfied with the results. I have these new beads that I love they are bodhi seeds and they are carved in the shape of a lotus. Here are a few of my designs:

'Seeds of happiness', with rudraksha seeds and a bodhi seed in the shape of a lotus at the end, white agate, unakite and red aventurine.
IMG_1572.JPG

'Lapis lazuli lotus' Wrist mala with lapis lazuli IMG_1573.JPG

This one is called 'Under God's umbrella' as it has a silver locket that can open with the symbol of an umbrella on it. With amethyst and green aventurine. IMG_1590.JPG

'Bodhi lotus' with fresh water pearl, unakite and amazonite:

IMG_1591.JPG

I had a lot of joy making them and luckily the shopkeeper was happy with them too.

I came across a great thrift-shop while I was in Nijmegen and got a thin black belt with snake print on it, got myself some french fries with garlic mayonaise when I got hungry and read a Nora Robberts novel in the train back home.

I had a nice day out with myself.
How was your day?
Let me know in the comments down below.

Love Clara @wombloom

logo4.png

Happy to write for:

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71