You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Empowers Me? TribeSteemUp Bi-Weekly Question

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

Giving the fact that I just started using meditation to get a grip on things, I feel excited to join. But on the other hand, I'm afraid that my technique and purpose may not be aligned with yours. Though I want to keep the door open. A follow up message may be in order.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Absolutely appreciate your thoughts. If and when you feel you want to feel free to join 😊. Also, would love to hear your journey, techniques or particular tradition you follow - if you are happy to share. Would make a Mindful Monday post I guess😃🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️

What I call meditation does not follow any particular tradition, or at least not that I know. What I do is simply sit in silence, relax, breathe, and let go. I don't try to think of anything, nor do I try to block out any thoughts that might come. I just sit and let myself exist. That's all. No journey, no self discovery, no deep philosophy. I mean all those things are important parts of our lives anyway, but when I meditate they are about as important as what shirt I'll be wearing tomorrow.

🙏🏼 OK, I think what we do or try to do in group meditation is not different from what you are doing 😊.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56