You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Shapes Our Lives - My Response to TribeSteemup's Bi-weekly Question...

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

Living each moment as if it were your last...

I love that advice. I'm not sure I always live it... I mean, right now on on Steemit haha.

If we have a positive and compassionate outlook of life, cultivate good karma, and work towards improving the spiritual quality of life, we will find more happiness in our life.

This really resonates with me. I think Dad is going to die in a way that really shows understanding of what it means to live well. You put into writing a lot of the stuff I've been thinking about lately. Thankyou xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I know, I don't always live it either but it is always good to have reminders!
You know I was thinking of you when I wrote this @riverflows. I was wondering if people would find it too heavy. But death is a part of life and they are so tied together that if you live well you will die well and knowing that you will die helps you live a more fuller life. So happy your Dad has that understanding! Love to you both!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18