You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On The State Of Steemit & Why Humility Is The Path To Wisdom

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

Love you. Don't go. The spam is driving me crazy too... the one here is a case in point.... I've been wanting to write a post about it but have been la la la with it... pretending it doesn't exist. I wish there could be something done about it as it's wrecking the platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey my friend love you too :) .. hope you're well. You know when I joined #steemit it was after the death of someone very close to me .. apart from writing his eulogy, it was the first time that I'd (publicly) written anything for about twenty years. The platform gave me my voice and as such (whatever happens) it will always hold a special place in my heart. I voice these opinions not as a "fuck you #steemit" .. but because I care about the platform and the people that are trying to make a difference, people like yourself. Unfortunately, whatever the rights and wrongs, angrily shouting at each other just isn't going to cut it .. there will be no winners.

I'll still be around my friend and I'm glad that you're staying .. I just need to get this renovation finished and I'm committed to writing my book, but I'll still be sharing music/thoughts and ideas .. or depending upon your perspective ramblings lol As for getting something changed .. perhaps as in the events of the real world .. the negative could also be viewed as pushing us towards a change that benefits us all .. every cloud and all that. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90