You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling Grief for our World? Let Your Heart Break... Open

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

That's exactly how I am feeling right now. The heart breaks so! And yes, grief is the flipside of love. What pain we carry because of it!! We sure must go through these times of 'wringing out grief because to feel is human, and without our humanity we are truly lost.

Most of the time these days I must steel myself against worrying too much about things and be present to the beauty of the world around me, because if it does end up so unrecognizable in years to come because we didn't do anything to prevent it's loss, what if I never experienced it fully because I was already grieving it's loss?

'Link arms with others and don't stand alone' .. isn't that the vibe of these weeks here on the steem earth. I'm hoping there's enough of us to boot out pissweak government out and do something about this coal situation. But I also feel despair, because the powers that be are so bloody powerful and care only about themselves and their families. Inhuman. Disconnected. Unearthly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43