You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science has recently discovered how to reverse climate change using farmland and simple microbes... But can we make it happen before it's too late??

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

I would rather fight for what I know to be true and right, then to throw up my hands and say "My enemies have won. Forget it. I give up."

Following what your true dhamma is so important - it's actually unethical to give up.

From what I've read, I think there are a lot of people turning to so-called alternative practices in agriculture and getting really good results. Monsanto has a lot to answer for - and by now, it most definately KNOWS that what they do is not the way to sustainable agriculture.

I really loved reading about biodynamic farming in India in areas where farmer suicides were ridiculously high. By using these practices they increased their yields and thus improved the mental health of a whole set of agriculturalists who were quite literally dying with the land. If that isn't heartening I don't know what is.

These temperatures are nuts. It's over 20 degrees and I've been weeding the raspberries with a hat and sunblock on - that's just silly for late May. You're right though - we just have to figure out ways to adapt because we can't just give up. That's why we need innovators and passionate dreamers to bring hope to the land, ourselves, and the entire world. Loving your posts Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58584.45
ETH 2302.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48