You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Immigration Or Segregation? My response to a controversial post.... and the TSU Question Of The Week - What does TSU mean to me...

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

I love this @eco-alex and was so chuffed that you responded in the way you did to the post in question. I felt so upset by it that I couldn't really comment. Thanks for speaking out. I don't see a problem with multiculturalism, but with governments who disenfranchise people and cause them to fear for their very being so that they lash out and blame others, and it all ends up this foul soup. I hate generalisations as you say, and I found the blog in question also had many generalisations about woman that were equally alarming with a lot of vitriol. As many have said here, we are one, and we share the same fears and concerns and loves, and we do need to see past all of the crap to help each other survive, if not thrive. Thanks for this post. xx

Sort:  

thank you! i am one to speak my mind when i see something that needs some light shed on it.. the generalisations on that post were probably the hardest to read.. ugh! <3 x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34