You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring Equinox: A Plea to Connect to Seasonal Flux

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Really enjoyed this beautifully written post @riverflows

And so I welcome in the Spring, this time of blossoming, promise and ideas, of social connections and projects underway, hopes and dreams out in full force. I gather energy like the possums running across the tin roof of my soul, and hold it close to the hearth at my centre, knowing I’ll need it later when the gold fades from the sky and winter comes again.

The calender months don't tell me much, but the Earth does.

And I listen.

I love this my friend and I can really relate .. I just left the below words (taken from one of my old posts) in another comment but I also feel they really mirror the perspective you're putting across here:

Born out of an ignorance regarding the very nature of time itself humanity has constructed a calendar whose very implementation was one of the first steps in our disconnection to natural law, this is sometimes referred to as the error in time. To keep balance with the natural order and cycle of life the calendar should be (roughly) divided into 13 months of 28 days (adding an extra day in the year), this is known as higher time. A higher time calendar would ensure a perfect balance between our body clock, metabolism and the natural time cycle of the earth. Indeed the modern calendar and concept of time has removed us from the interconnected natural cycle of life. In doing so we have externalised the concept of time and enslaved ourselves to the clock.

As you may be aware .. I'm a huge proponent of indigenous wisdom .. indeed in many ways our society is dying for a lack of wisdom and so it's hugely important that the voices of these elders are heard again, the fact that people are beginning to once again listen .. fills me with profound hope. Thanks again for this post @riverflows

Sort:  

Oh thanks so much for this. I indeed think that these are the most valuable systems to connect to and I was pleased to see these wisdoms being collected on a website here at least.

A higher time! Yes!! This is EXACTLY what I was trying to say. Thanks so much.for your comment. X

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86