You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On The State Of Steemit & Why Humility Is The Path To Wisdom

Hey my friend .. hope you're looking forward to a good weekend. It really is disheartening to see all the people that have been driven from the platform .. equally if you're here as a writer, the bullshit kind of destroys that creative spark .. it becomes more difficult to find inspiration within such an environment. I think there is still a strong will to be better than the sum of our parts .. I just feel that the format needs to change to accomodate such idealism. I agree with the divisive nature of the human condition .. but I watch/study people (not in the peeping tom sense lol) and I feel that these divisions are manipulated and kind of hardwired into us .. for me the truth of who we are (who we can be) exists in the flurry of the moment. You know when people see someone in need (they have had an accident etc) the overall knee jerk reaction of people is to help (often putting themselves at great danger) and for me that is the true unfiltered nature of who we are .. hence all the divisive bullshit it saddens me, because I know what we could be and what we could achieve. Thanks for the great comment @deirdyweirdy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68