What Does Esoteric Mean and How Has It Influenced Your Life? (@TribeSteemUp Bi-Weekly Question)

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Source

The first time I heard about the word "Esoteric" was during a Theological class that I attended some years back, perhaps 6 years ago. Right from that day I have stumbled on the word a few times in some literary works and it has a characteristics of always holding a meaning that is basically contextual. You would stumble on this word very often when you look through some dated books about spirituality and religiously inclined books. 

I remember vividly, one of the classes, the very first one where I heard the word Esoteric. The preacher asked: "What is Esoteric?"

A student replied:

Difficult to understand by an outsider, an enigmatic concept  hidden within the grips of a select inner members.  

He smiled at us and said: "There you go, very enigmatically incorrect, go home and search the deeper things with a deeper heart, esoteric knowledge would be open to you all, you would be the inner circles. Go home and look deep within your heart.". We burst into laugh, but after his statement I got to ponder deeper than usual to battle with this mysterious word. 

What Does Esoteric Means To Me

Esoteric means to see via your inner-most self,
To look from within,
To be influenced and controlled from your unconditional self
The secret laying deep in our own very nature that is not a Secret because every one posses it. 

The true meaning of Esoteric is "Inner-Most". Dated texts even tells of this to be not just a common self, but a rather non-secretive nature because it is common to all. 

But this word has been changed to mean "Mysterious" with a sense of spiritually negative vibes. Commonly associated to rites and rituals or secluded knowledge, a recherché so to speak. 

I believe this word as been polluted for years now and that has made many to run from it or lose their true natural existence. The esoteric of a man is his true self without any covering layer of deceit and lies. 

Source

How Has This Word Influenced My Life? 

After I found the esoteric meaning of 'Esoteric', I realized I was already on my way to discovering an un-hidden, un-secretive way of life. I was already on the path to the common world of esoteric existence from which many have been banned from visiting by themselves. To connect to others and live from within was the truth that I have found, a truth to my True Self. It is who I am deep within and that inner me must be made to grow. I am still on my way to live the full esoteric Me, but knowing that my true self would always be there despite all the layers of falsehood or mirage I might keep was something that made me strive more to return to the path of humanity.

The central impulse of the soul is a place I continually strive to tap into, until I get to the stage where I no longer struggle to tap into my deep inner, it is that time I have truly attained full Esoteric Being.   

It has taught me that Brotherhood is more important than division and separation since I know that we are fundamentally the same deep down, we only need to connect one with another and then Love will flow. The esoteric way of life is one based on the principle of Love and oneness. My heart has been enlightened right from the day that teacher asked the question that even today I still remember his reply!. 

There you go, very enigmatically incorrect, go home and search the deeper things with a deeper heart, esoteric knowledge would be open to you all, you would be the inner circles. Go home and look deep within your heart."...Theology Teacher

The government of today definitely want to hinder our esoteric connection, because when we understand our True Being; governments power over us will be of less or no importance. It is not that we will become lawless, but that we would understand to walk the path of love and Humanity. True esoterism is to live the path of HUMANITY and to stay undivided in brotherly love, only then would all government, boundaries, sects, and war be of no importance, because we all will connect from within and listen to the principle of Love for Humanity. 

The esoteric way of life is the missing piece humanity have thrown off because it has been left dormant and untapped!. 

Live From Within,
Aghogho.
(PenVibes) 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35