You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Answer to the Bi-weekly Question by @TribeSteemUp

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

Life is a mixture of both Free will and Destiny. Both play their roles equally. While I too strongly believe that we can shape our life with our intentions and efforts but there are something that just do not happen or happens even if you try hard not to. For e.g. when I shifted to a new country I was all set to take up a job. I was applying with all the possible companies in the city. For 2 full years I must have tried giving my 100%, I may have covered up almost 80% of the companies in my field for the job, there was not a single day where I did not put my effort, but it just did not come through for me and I had to change my direction.
Changing my direction must be a plan of my destiny so anything that I worked on did not shape up for me in getting a job. This was one lesson that I learned that sometimes things are just meant to happen and no matter whatever you do it will happen the way it is planned for you.
Enjoyed reading your thoughts. Thanx for sharing.

Sort:  

Right... on the other hand, under different circumstances you barely even have to look, the job finds you. That's why it's so much harder for people who feel like they could take on the world. They could, but working with it is much more efficient. That's why I like to see us in the roles of co-creators, working on the world, but not on our own.

So well said, it's best to go with the flow of the Universe and allow things to happen just the way it is meant to be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42