You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ahh! A Perfect Day...

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

Yes!!! As much as we love our children, and for some, our grand children, it is always great to be alone at some time and just 'be'. I don't get a lot of that either with four kids always babbeling, and I don't miss it really. Their chatter and laughter has replaced that 'want', but sometimes I try to get back to myself and meditate, even just for a moment. Today was one of those moments. I decided to bring the kids to a beach we'd never been to. The weather was warm, but it was cloudy. Perfect really. So while the kids were playing and running around, I just breathed in the ocean air, closed my eyes and felt like the waves were a part of me. I love the ocean and it brings such calm with it, and at the same time such power. As a water sign, I can't be anything else but happy in those moments.

Sort:  

Glad you had a wonderful day at the beach! I could just feel the relaxation set in as you described you meditation on the beach, breathing in the ocean air. Lovely that you live by the ocean!
I go to visit my sisters who live by the ocean and can spend hours on the beach just watching the waves roll in! Such a peaceful, rhythmic force of nature!

Yes, we've moved closer to the ocean two years ago for that reason. I need to be close enough to the ocean, or at least a lake/river to be at my best. Back in Holland we needed to drive for hours and the beaches were always filled with people. Even our old house here, we were too far away for my liking. Now, the nearest beach is about 40 minutes, and this one was a bit further, but here the roads are clear and not very busy so I don't mind the drive. And this beach was something special. I'll post some pictures later. My ultimate goal is to move as close to the beach as we can, wherever that is...

That sounds like a divine moment..very similiar to the one i had this morning whilst chatterbox hubby shut up and fished .. i sat staring out to sea and exhaaaaallllleeeeddddd....

That sounds amazing @riverflows. Fishing can be quite relaxing I've heard, sure to shut them up LOL. Glad to hear you had your moment of silence :) <3

Ha, isnt it funny how we LOVE them to bits yet wish theyd go away at the same.time?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57