What Does Cold-herence Mean To Me - TribeSteemUp Question

in #tribesteemup6 years ago


cohe.png
I found this picture today and made me smile. I was freezing my toes off when I took this picture but I didn't notice because I was enjoying myself watching my children play and be happy.

There's nothing more important to my husband and I than for our children to be healthy, happy and enjoy their childhood.

The children are bundled up, nose and cheeks pink but having a blast since the snow stuck to the ground and they can hear their boots crunching on ice and snow.

We bought them snow gloves, wool socks, balaclavas, thermal underwear and rubber boots. They can be in the snow and not get wet and cold. But of course, they took their gloves off and the balaclava was too hot. LOL.
cohe2.png
He didn't like the snow gloves. It's TOO HOT.

Some things you just can't protect your children from. Mostly themselves!

Some might not like the cold of winter, the clucking of hens, the mud on boots and the wet melted snow. But I look at it differently and that's how I'm answering the question put out for the week...



Coherence to me is when something serves its purpose. It might not be what you want, but it gets the job done and it might get things done that you don't even realize.

The cold kills the bugs, the plants hibernate and especially there are no ticks and snakes! Yay for us!

The snow covers the ground is so beautiful and makes you appreciate the cold. The beautiful green blanket we had is now a beautiful white blanket. Just not a very warm blanket.

The ice covering the branches and limbs has another beauty all on its own. Then when the melting begins the icicles form. I'd never be able to enjoy these things or even know about them if it didn't get cold.

There are so many beautiful beneficial things that occur during the cold times that cannot occur in places it doesn't freeze. I appreciate the cold and I'm coherent to the fact that we need it.

Tell me what you like about the cold weather if you have it where you lived.
cohe3.png


TribeSteemUp

is a project by @kennyskitchen which supports authors who write quality content about

  • Permaculture
  • Truth
  • Healthy Recipes
  • Love and Community Empowerment just to name a few

Kenny's post explains this project further if you care to have a look :) One of which,
tsup.jpg

Support us by following @tribesteemup's curation trail or including a member to your fanbase at SteemAuto.

Sort:  

I never have snow at where I am not have been to any places with snow yet. Beautiful photos you have there and I love your wisdom in answering the question with such a post to illustrate what coherence means to you.

Coherence to me is when something serves its purpose. It might not be what you want, but it gets the job done and it might get things done that you don't even realize.

I guess this is what we need to realize in life and that not everything we don't want is something bad because it can be good in its way too.

Inspiring and thought provoking post, @lovenfreedom. Thanks for sharing it with us! :)

You're welcome mama! Thanks for coming by and sharing your thoughts. If you can travel to nearby countries with snow it would be great to visit.

I'm from the Philippines and never experienced snow until I moved in the US. It's refreshing to experience 4 seasons instead of dry/wet we usually have in SE Asia.

``Coherence to me is when something serves its purpose. It might not be what you want, but it gets the job done and it might get things done that you don't even realize.''

:thumbsup: your definition is very much like that of Brand Blanshard, in The nature of thought! [BLA39]!

Definitely part of what coherence mean to me as well.

Love the photos. Its warm here in Bali but im headed to a freezing Melbourne in 4 days... brrr

Ohh enjoy the warm and when you get back to Melbourne enjoy the cold.

It took me a while to answer this question and it suddenly clicked while I was browsing pictures. The cold - the heat- the seasons - the sounds - the silence it all works together. I have to go comment on your post. I read it and got distracted before I can comment. :)

Thanks for reading. It was a quiet one.. no comments sadly. We both wrote about elemental things strangely!!!

It's summer here. I love to grow vegetables, but I hate the heat, so it's a confusing time. I love the winter and moved somewhere with relatively extreme winters (Minnesota, US) and just enjoy them.

Summer here in Oklahoma too :) The snow pictures just made me long for the cool winter since it's humid as heck here. We like veggies too but for now only tomatoes and peppers are thriving. The strawberries I moved to a cooler/shadier spot are putting out medium sized strawberries so that's exciting. We'll have to grow lettuce inside...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79