You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's an Anarchist Anyway?

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

One of the fundamental tenets of anarchism has always been that people are good and need not to be ruled, wheras statism says that people are bad and need to be ruled or there would be chaos, mayhem and murder (to simplify those complex correlations).
So the older I got the more I saw that people are not always good, to say the least, and I had my doubts about anarchy, if it would work.
But than I heard, I think by Larken Rose, the idea that to have anarchy is even more important if people are bad, because it´s many times the more unsavory types, the bad people who make it to the top in government and then do bad things.
That was quite the revalation!

Sort:  

Ultimately that's really the deal. Bad people will do bad shit, with or without government. Giving them power over others surely seems to be a bad idea, though. It's an important point. Ultimately, I believe people are inherently good. They're just so messed up. That's why I trust kids more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38