You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “What does Anarchy mean to you?” - @tribesteemup bi-weekly question

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

I don't think hierarchies are unnatural, actually it should be reasonable to think that they are kind of simple and therefore logical, but it's a different hierarchy just like the media analogy.

Hierarchies of competence are actually quite natural, of course it's based on the group of people and their world view and mindsets, it can't really extend to the extent of institutions unless it's pretty base, sadly domination and subjugation are natural to humans as well, in this case people and groups that are too set on their goal/ideal/idea end up pushing their narrative the strongest, I would say with a different mindset there will be a different outcome.

So I do agree with your proposal :)

Like you, well, I tell myself I'm a contrarian if a thing exists :D hopefully it does, so I like arguing points against each other, just like a mental duel, to see which idea suits me better, if it works in my "world" I can practice it in the outside, if it works there, it's a good idea that works in the current state, if not it's a bad idea for the moment, but yeah I like exploring, so my political structure is pretty loose and baseless so far.

I like concepts, but I think people shouldn't be too set on things they don't understand, since I think if they did understand politics and economics, on a kind of fundamental root level, at least they would know where things are going, where they are and where they can take them, so at least it's a conscious decision, then comes the evil part, technically it should exist, there are just those kinds of people that would think of the options and do the one that divides and hurts the most, some of the time, that happens, is it evil, should it be punished, I don't know, I can't really judge for myself, but I'm divulging in too many topics.

I can say I agree to disagree and think more, "eventually we will be" doesn't suit me, I like doing.
I can't know what's best for everyone, but I do think they can individually find out for themselves.

Sort:  

I’m not saying that someone who obviously knows about housebuilding won’t have more weight in deciding how to build the houses, but their authority can come from the momentary need for their expertise and only apply to that particular situation and only if the group trusts their expertise more than their own collective judgement.

The problem isn’t that we have teachers and doctors. The problem is that we almost deify them and presume that no one could possibly know better without studying for years and receiving proper certification.

You just need 3-4 empowered people (meaning comfortable in their own skin and comfortable making important decisions) who trust each other and who really want to respect the opinions of each other who are willing to experiment with fluid leadership. It’s hard to find because it’s outside of people’s experiences, but I’ve seen it work extremely well on a small scale. Large scale solutions can come later, after we figure out how to restructure our communities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65