Ecotrain QOTW Nov 19th : As Crazy As It May Sound, I Love The World We Live In ...

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

The world around us is in a state of disaster.

Climate change, and it's long lasting repercussions are widely being ignored.

We are seeing an increase in autocratic regimes around the world.

Consumerism is at an all time high with more and more people falling prey to it's addictive tendencies with each passing minute, yet ...

285507_473309226025894_1720348552_n.jpg

I am madly in love with the world we live in.

I am someone who strives off of challenges.
I live for exhilaration, new experiences and intense environments.

I have memories from my childhood of wishing for a zombie apocalypse.

walking-dead-walkers2.jpg

I did not feel at home in the mainstream world.

I felt different and knew something was up.

I wanted something to happen

that would disrupt this monotony, this insane way of living where people didn't know their neighbors, lived in solitude, ignorant of the interconnection that they relied on in order to survive.

cc2b5ca3262f6306e07cd36902a10f45d3d3ed8cr1-225-225v2_00.jpg

And now...!

It seems like that is where we are headed.

Don't get me wrong

I am not excited about the intense suffering that has, and will continue to arise on this planet.

Many people will die

many animals and plants already have. I am not happy, nor proud about these facts.

Yet part of me is exhilarated by the idea of existing in a post-world anarchists society.

The Mad Max's out there know how I feel ... a world without rules, without regimes.

mad-max-fury-road-3.jpg
I think I can pull off the look ;P

Freedom to live however we truly wanted to ...

That freedom ... already exists, yet so many of us have yet to claim it for our own.

I do not want to continue down this apocalyptic path ... yet part of me fears that intense suffering is the only way we can learn our lesson.

hqdefault.jpg

We have lit the fire ...

our hand is in the flame ...

but our nervous system has yet to tell us that we are being burned.

Pain is nothing but an electrical signal traveling through our complex nervous system ... something that can be ignored.

Climate change is not pain.

Screen Shot 2018-11-26 at 11.12.13 AM.png

Sort:  

Hi @icosandwhich!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.673 which ranks you at #13897 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 148 places in the last three days (old rank 13749).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 280 contributions, your post is ranked at #263.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72