You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joy of Birdscaping: Another Dimension to Our Paradise

What a really cool post! So many beautiful birds around you! Did you get all the photos yourself? And to be able to know what they all are...

I was working in the New Herb garden the other day and this muddy yellow/tan bird kept perching on the stakes watching me. It hung around for quite a while. I would have sworn I'd not seen one before. Of course, the camera was in the house... A few hours later, I'd worked it out, it was the female oriole from the pair nesting in the signature oak this year. I most probably have seen one before, but they are normally skittish, so this one was out of context: a brief flash.

I thought of doing a bird post, but I don't have all the photos, the glimpses we see are so fleeting, and I seldom have my camera in hand...

Sort:  

They weren't my photos, but I'm going to endeavour to take some with my new good camera! They're all from birdlife.com.au as referenced in my post.

An oriole! I know what you mean, I never have the camera on hand and the cameraphone doesn't do it justice. I do love those flashes of birds. I also feel so priveledged that they visit us.

Oops! Somehow I missed that whole paragraph!

Anyways, lovely photos, even if not yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30