Bi-Weekly TSU Question: What is the best way to move forward when faced with Dissension within your Community

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Bi-Weekly TSU Question: What is the best way to move forward when faced with Dissension within your Community


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Wow, I can't believe I'm just now finding out about @tribesteemup and the wonderful things being done on STEEM through this community. I have the feeling I'm about to go way down the rabbit hole. Maybe I've been asleep recently and I'm only just opening my eyes again.

Actually, I used to be part of a similar community on Facebook before I came to Steemit, but got a little bit jaded with the spiritual arrogance I saw. I also went into a dark phase of my own life so there were a lot of factors involved.

I always wanted to find somewhere to be able to post about metaphysics and unconditional love on the STEEM blockchain and felt kind of uncomfortable in doing so, almost like it didn't fit on Steemit. So I started writing poetry.

But now enough about my path and more about your post. :-)

The question of dissension in groups is actually relevant to what I just shared though, because when I think back on the many cliques I've encountered, many of them fell apart due to personal differences. I also have the tendency myself to retreat into isolation when faced with large ideological differences, which is not always the healthiest choice.

Unconditional love is so key, so fundamental to our true nature, so infinitely healing, and yet so curiously hard for us to sustain, at times. I don't want to ramble on too much but I really want to thank you for this post because it came to me at exactly the right time and really activated something that was lying dormant within for some time. Namaste. 🙏

I love your answer @flauwy you really answered it from a place of love and understanding and with so much insight. I loved it all but the last part, this

Trust your emotions and intuition and let any negative thoughts pass, like when meditating. Smile them away. The path of the magician in hermetic teachings starts by discovering ones own strengths and weaknesses to then begin to master oneself physically, mentally and spiritually every single day. We are all on a mythical path in life and magic waits at all our doorsteps. Dissension can lead to evil or to spiritual enlightenment through fully embracing love for the other ones and seeing the same greatness in them as in yourself.

this I carry with me, thank you xxx

Beautifully written post my friend, there is not much I could or would add to the wisdom you've expressed here. Thank you for sharing your words :)

Hi @flauwy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.686 which ranks you at #420 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 427).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 361 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83